The best diaper rash cream ever!!!

So as a mother I’m aware that their are many products available in the diaper rash cream category. I am the type of mother who loves to do research and I also look for reviews on products before I even think about purchasing anything. After much of my research on the subject I came to realize that most of the popular diaper rash creams available in store have a very low percentage of zinc oxide, they also seem to cause diaper rash to spread further. After much research I decided that I would try Canus Nature’s Li’L Goat’s Milk Zinc Oxide Ointment and boy did I make the right choice. I have used this ointment since my son was born and I have to honestly say his butt looks as good as it did the day he was born. It keeps his skin smooth and fresh and anytime he’s had a bout of diarrhea it has kept his butt abrasion free. This cream has a very neutral yet clean smell that is appropriate for boys and girls which is a breath of fresh air because most of the ointments on the markets smell very medicinal.

Li’l Goat’s Milk Zinc Oxide Ointment is an effective diaper rash treatment. It forms a protective barrier that prevents further irritation and allows young skin’s natural healing process to take over. Goat’s fresh milk has been added to a 40% zinc oxide cream, creating a diaper rash ointment that helps neutralize the burning caused by contact with urine and feces and brings an extra level of moisturizing relief to baby’s bum.

Active Ingredients: Zinc Oxide (40%) (Skin Protectant)
Inactive Ingredients: 
Petrolatum, Goats Milk (Fresh), Mineral Oil, Emulsifying Wax NF, Fragrance (Parfum), Beeswax, Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben

I have not yet found this product in stores so I order mine via the internet through www.amazon.com or through www.swansonvitamins.com the cost is less than $10.00 american and a 10 oz tub will last you 6 months or longer when used as instructed on product labeling.

What I love best about this product is that Canus is sourcing natural responsibly grown and harvested botanical ingredients to produce their products.  They also make a soap and body wash along with a body lotion with all of these products containing natural goats milk.

Leave a Reply

